Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
7.9
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.6
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Jens-Uwe
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    16 May 2018

    A good place!

    Our other room (106) was very small and dark.
    Good breakfast, very comfortable and nice view in one of our rooms. Overall a nice place!
    de

    Review score

    10
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    10
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Petrina
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CJ
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2017
    At first I could not find the reception area - but it turns out that the 'bar' in the resturant is also the reception desk, so everyone in the resturant area can see you, and hear you when you check-in and check-out. If you have a question everyone can hear what you are saying. It's next to a train line (so could be noisey at times depending on the time of day). If you don't want to drive, it's a long walk to the nearest train station, and not very easy to find.
    The front desk staff looking after me during my stay were very helpful. There is a resturant attached to the hotel, which had a good selection on the menu. I found the meal I choose to be good, tasty. If you stay for 2 days or more a day card to use on bus' and trains is available.
    angel
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2017

    relaxing, close to nature,

    the bicycles, the staff
    Jo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2017

    Lovely hotel opposite beautiful lake, in midst of Black Forest.

    Only suggestion for improvement is that there was no drink making facilities in the rooms -and as we had our own stash of hot chocolate, we asked for a kettle and mugs and were provided with them straight away.
    Lovely hotel - road in front of separating from lake and rail track behind - but not enough noise to disturb. Booked two rooms with lake view - both lovely and spacious - one had balcony which was lovely to sit on in the am. Didn't eat meal at night as arrived too late - but ate breakfast which was fresh and plentiful. We stayed in Aug - so obviously out of main snow tourist season but hotel was geared up for people to ski in and out of and could imagine it as a great location. Would recommend and certainly would stay there again.
    Panayiotis
    gr

    Review score

    5.0
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    15 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Viviane
    de

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2017

    Wonderful stay

    Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere
    alicia
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 August 2017

    Black Forest beauty: peace, views, the tranquility of the forest, good food and even better beer

    Nothing major, bedlinen was possibly not 100% cotton but I am very fussy about such things.
    This place is a gem, so much so I don't know why I'm telling you all about it. The location is peerless, the place is a Black Forest treasure, simple and clean but with carved wooden fixtures and historic photos. The room was large airy and had a dual aspect view of the lake it was furnished in a red and white style which suited it well. The balcony was a bonus and the bathroom very recently and well refitted. We had B & B but opted to eat dinner too which was excellent and had lots of typical regional dishes and delicious Rothaus local beer. Wifi was great -but you have to activate the code within 20min. The welcome we received was very warm and staff were accomodating too. Breakfast was exemplary, fresh rolls, good coffee, plenty of yoghurt, granola, homemade jams, local honey as well as about 5 kinds of local hams/meats, several types of cheese and boiled eggs. You can even get there by train and there is a very good circular path to walk all the way around the lake.
    macey
    ie

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2017
    Only one thing. The restaurant and bar closed a bit early.
    Location, area, views, and food.
    Paul
    mt

    Review score

    8.3
    20 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    xavier
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2017
    Amazing view , very quiet , super friendly
    Brin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 July 2017

    Lovely place, stunning view, great food, good staff, good base for southern Black Forest.

    As British guests we expected (wrongly) to find tea & coffee-making facilities in our room but we understand this is not common outside UK, so it is not a reflection on this hotel. We are sure they would have lent us a small kettle etc if we had asked. On summer evenings, if there are parties of guests on the terrace below the first-floor rooms and you want an early night, you would have to shut your windows to keep noise down. Can't be helped. We were not at all troubled by the quiet trains that some people have grumbled about.
    The location was superb, with a wonderful view of a small lake (swimmable-in), and forested hills. There are lovely walks starting straight from the hotel. The nearby village is easily walkable for alternative restaurants, or basic provisions from one of the bakeries and the Shell garage. A car (or longer legs) is needed to get to the Lidl supermarket. To get the train is a pleasant 20 mins walk through woods. The proprietor and staff were welcoming and helpful and all spoke good English. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast and evening meals were excellent.
    Jackie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 July 2017

    Enjoyable Stopover.

    Not Applicable
    Seehof was in a lovely location overlooking a lake surrounded by a forest of trees. The room was spacious and comfortable. The restaurant serves excellent food and was very popular. Although close to a main road and trainline, this didn't affect our stay in any way and at night it was quiet and peaceful. We stayed for one night and it couldn't have been better.
    diana
    bg

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin Breese
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elisa
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews